The Beat in My Heart

Sharing my Thoughts with the World!

Random Ramblings early in the morning

on February 26, 2017

It is 5:30 in the morning and I have already been up for 2 hours. I went for a yoga class yesterday after a long time. I had been to yoga classes at my gym before and I absolutely loved it. It made me feel more relaxed. Since I am not able to make time to go on week days, I decided to go yesterday (Saturday). The one thing different this time was that it was not the regular basic yoga class. It was a slightly fast paced one. I didn’t realize it until I go there. Then I just kept going and felt good about how flexible my body is. But, the instructor had the music a bit loud for my liking and by the end of it, I actually had a head ache.

Then after coming home, me and S decided to clean out our garage. It has been a long time coming and I was starting to feel very stressed about the mess around the house. So, I just dived right in with him and cleaned every bit of the garage – it was mostly re-organizing and labeling stuff but, it did take us 3 hours. I didn’t realize it then, but I had done a lot of work there. By the end of it, I was VERY tired. We ordered food from a new restaurant (which has the best hyderabadi biriyani) and ate until I was too full. I then had a long shower and a nap. Best Saturday right.. but, it was not. I started aching all over and couldn’t even get out of bed. I stayed in bed until 5 pm and then slowly got to cooking. I just felt drained by that time and had barely any energy left for anything.

But, I somehow got the kids to eat (in the middle of  a million complaints), put the kids to bed, ate dinner and I fell asleep complaining of body aches. So, early in the morning, Sanjay came over to snuggle with me. He does that all the time. He woke me up at 3 am and then after about half hour went back to his bed. I have been up since then as my entire body is aching and I just cannot fall asleep 😦 I took tablets for the pain and drank some warm milk in the hope that I will fall asleep. God.. I should just stick to my walking routine for a while. Well.. lesson learn’t. I was just browsing and suddenly realized that I had all the time now to write a post here.

Ah.. it feels so good to write again 🙂 I missed this.

Leave a Reply

Life - Half Glass Full

Memoirs of the girl next door.......

Chiaroscuro

by Debashree Sinha

angle and views

always use different perspectives to make your choice

Sentis and Mentals

Thats what we all are!

Northwest Frame of Mind

At home in my corner of the world

Mahabore's Mumblings

Life and its oddities, some funny and some not so funny right here!!!

Chipmunk

a blossom that still blooming

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

From the Editions of Green Boochi

...........reflection of my life!

Our CDH fighter Little A

Just another WordPress.com site

Bingo's Mom

random thoughts of a mother, woman, wife...

Maya

...the eternal dreamer

Revs' Aaroha

It's a beautiful day to live life! Yes boss, we are very zen like that!

Meandering through..

..life always makes more sense in hindsight

Avymom's Blog

Cooking and Parenting my two favorite things in one place!

Strings

Strings of my random thoughts

Dil On The Rocks....

Life With Our Two Little Sensations...

