Happy New Year 2011

Wish you all a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

New Year always comes with new hope for the future, new plans and of course new resolutions. This year we have a lot to look forward to. Most importantly we are waiting for the arrival of our baby in May! We are desperately hoping that it would be a girl 🙂 If it is a boy, I will be outnumbered.

Speaking of the baby, we have the big ultrasound tomorrow and the question is do we find out or not? We decided that even if we find out, we are not telling people. Sounds fair right? But, not everybody thinks so. So, we told everybody that we are not finding out. Am I going to reveal it here if we find out? Well, wait and see 🙂

One new thing we did this year is we made some resolutions. I never usually make New Year’s resolutions because, they do not last more than a week. This year DH suggested that we make resolutions together and encourage each other to follow them. I like the idea. So, we decided to eat healthy and exercise. Eating healthy is much more easier than exercising. So, we decided to take it slow and not focus on the amount of exercise or the calories burned. To start with, we decided to get down to the basement and walk for atleast 10 min alternate days. Once, we get used to the routine, we can increase the time. We also decided that we would discuss our resolutions again at the end of the month and modify things if necessary. Hopefully that should keep us on track. Wish us Luck!

I am also looking forward for the arrival of my parents. They are coming end of January and will be here for the next 6 months. Last time my mom was here only for three weeks before the delivery so, I did everything until the last minute and I was totally fine with it. That also made my recovery really easy. This time, I am going to need a little help as I need to be running around with Sarath. But, I definitely do not want to become a couch potato. So, let’s see how that goes. All in all I am happy that they are going to be here and also happy that my dad will be here to see the new baby as soon as he/she is born. Last time my dad came two weeks after Sarath was born. I am also very happy that Sarath is going to be able to spend a lot of time with his grandparents. Sarath is already counting days and keeps asking me when they would be coming. It is really cute. 🙂

So, Happy New Year once again and hope all your dreams and wishes come true!

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2011

  1. All the best and I think by now you would know!! I am dying to know :p:p:p
    Good luck with the eating healthy plan, hubby and I have decided to emabark on that path too, lets see.Keep us posted!

Leave a comment